Connect with us


2020 MotoE Entry List Revealed

Full entry list revealed for 2020 MotoE season; remains at 18-bike grid…

Photo: Dorna Sports

Dorna Sports revealed the full entry list for the second season of the FIM Enel MotoE World Cup on Monday, featuring 18 riders.

The field is the same size as this season, which saw electric motorcycles compete on the same weekends as the MotoGP World Championship.

A number of rider announcements were already made in recent weeks, but the entry list has now been completed, over five months ahead of the first round at Jerez on May 3,

2019 champion Matteo Ferrari returns to Trentino Gresini, while runner-up Bradley Smith and third-placed Eric Granado are set to compete again with One Energy Racing and Avintia Esponsorama Racing.

Six newcomers join the grid, including Jordi Torres and Dominique Aegerter, along with Tech 3 E-racing’s Tommaso Marcon and Lukas Tulovic.

Alessandro Zaccone joins Ferrari at Trentino Gresini, while Xavier Cardelus will compete for Avintia.

2019 standout Hector Garzo won’t return to the series, however, having graduated to Moto2.

A number of other riders will return to the same team as this season, with a large amount of stability in the grid.

Jake Kilshaw is a UK-based journalist who is e-racing365's Managing Editor and also European Editor for Sportscar365. He is a student of Politics and International Relations at the University of Birmingham. Contact Jake

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


More in MotoE