Connect with us

e-Trophee Andros

Dubourg Takes First Win of Season at Isola 2000

First win of the season for Jean-Baptiste Dubourg in Round 1 at Isola 2000…

Photo: Bruno Bade

Jean-Baptiste Dubourg took his first win of the e-Trophee Andros season on Friday evening in the first of two rounds at Isola 2000.

Driving one of DA Racing’s Renault Zoes, Dubourg dominated the day’s proceedings by winning both qualifying races, going fastest in Super Pole then leading the entirety of the six-lap Super Finale.

He crossed the line at the end of the Super Finale almost two seconds clear of Nathanael Berthon, who moved up the pack in his Peugeot 208 entered by Sylvain Pussier Competition from fourth on the grid.

Dubourg’s teammate Nico Prost started alongside him on the front row of the grid but found himself overtaken by Berthon off the line before dropping back further.

Prost finished at the back of the field, in sixth place, and 27 seconds off his teammate. Championship leader Aurelien Panis crossed the line third, ahead of Yann Ehrlacher and Olivier Panis.

Marginally better qualifying results for Aurelien Panis allowed him to place ahead of Berthon in the round’s final standings, finishing the day in second, behind Dubourg.

Dubourg scored 68 points, comprising 51 for his two first-place finishes in qualifying and 17 in the Super Finale, while Panis and Berthon both accumulated 58 points, but Panis edged ahead on the tie-break.

Nico Prost finished the round in fourth despite his disastrous Super Finale, ahead of Yann Ehrlacher and Olivier Panis.

Quentin Giordano won the Finale, reserved for the bottom half of the field, meanwhile, to place seventh in the final standings. He drives one of Sebastien Loeb Racing’s Andros Sport 01s, replacing Loeb who will only compete in two events this season.

Sylvain Pussier claimed the Elite class win in the Peugeot that he shares with Berthon by also winning both qualifying races and the Super Finale in his class.

Round 2 takes place on Saturday, with qualifying starting at 2 p.m. local time (8 a.m. EST) and the Finales finishing at 8:20 p.m. (2:20 p.m. EST).

Elite Pro Super Pole and all Finales will be streamed live on the series’ website and YouTube channel.

RESULTS: Round 1 (Elite Pro)
RESULTS: Round 1 (Elite)

Jake Kilshaw is a UK-based journalist who is e-racing365's Managing Editor and also European Editor for Sportscar365. He is a student of Politics and International Relations at the University of Birmingham. Contact Jake

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


More in e-Trophee Andros