Connect with us

Formula E

Michelin Keys to the Race: Zurich

Get all the useful information ahead of this weekend’s Formula E Zurich E-Prix…

Photo: Formula E

The ABB FIA Formula E Championship’s hosts the first organized race in Switzerland since 1954 with this weekend’s inaugural Zurich E-Prix.

Check out all of the practical information for the event in the Michelin Keys to the Race.

Michelin Keys to the Race:

Race: Julius Baer Zurich E-Prix

Track: Zurich Street Circuit

Length: 1.53 miles

Entries: 20 drivers from ten teams

Saturday, Jun. 10 (all times local)
Practice 1 – 9 a.m.
Practice 2 – 11:30 a.m.
Qualifying – 2 p.m.
Super Pole – 2:45 p.m.
Race – 6 p.m.

Previous Winners: N/A

Fastest Race Lap: N/A

Previous Polesitter: N/A

Driver Insight: “Zurich is a new track for everybody and, unusually for Formula E, the race takes place on Sunday. I’ve driven the track on the simulator at DS and it actually looks quite cool. It’s got two long straights, and a really tight and twisty downtown section. The road seems very narrow, so it should create quite a good show. It looks like we’re all going to enjoy driving it. Certainly the infield, with the walls very tight in to the track, could provide some good action. For us drivers, it’s another Formula E track to put on the long list of ‘difficult to drive’!” – Alex Lynn

Fanboost: Click Here

Tires: Michelin Pilot Sport EV2 all-weather tires

Pit Stop: Mandatory pit stop / car change

Weather: Sunny, partly cloudy, 10 percent chance of rain

Race – Sun. 11:30 a.m. ET – FOX Sports Go

Qualifying – Sun. 12:45 a.m. BST – 5Spike
Race – Sun. 4:30 p.m. BST – Channel 5

Qualifying – Sun. 3 p.m. CEST – Eurosport 2
Race – Sun. 6 p.m. CEST – Eurosport 2

Click Here for full international TV listings

The latest news, photos, videos and more from the trusted e-racing365 web staff.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More in Formula E