Connect with us

Formula E

FIA Confirms Ten Formula E Teams for Fourth Season

FIA Formula E Championship confirms ten teams for Season 4, including rebranding of Audi Sport Abt Scheffler and Dragon Racing…

Photo: Formula E

The FIA has confirmed the ten teams that will take part in the fourth season of the FIA Formula E Championship, with no major changes, other than the rebranding of two teams.

ABT Schaeffler Audi Sport is now known as Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler, in reference to Audi’s status as an official manufacturer for the 2017/18 season, with the promotion of the NIO brand and removal of NextEV for the Chinese-owned team.

Dragon Racing, meanwhile, returns to its original branding following the removal of Faraday Future.

The 2017/18 season kicks off in Hong Kong on Dec. 2.

Season 4 Entry List:

Andretti Formula E
Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler
Dragon Racing
DS Virgin Racing
Mahindra Racing
NIO Formula E Team
Panasonic Jaguar Racing
Renault e.dams
Venturi Formula E Team

John Dagys is the founder and Editor-in-Chief of e-racing365. Dagys, who launched the industry-leading Sportscar365 in 2013, spent eight years as a motorsports correspondent for Channel, and contributes to other publications worldwide. Contact John

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More in Formula E