Connect with us

Formula E

FIA Releases 2018-19 Team Entry List

FIA releases official list of Formula E teams for 2018-19 season…

Photo: Formula E

The FIA released the official list of the 11 teams set to compete in the ABB FIA Formula E Championship’s fifth season on Tuesday.

It sees the grid size increase from 20 to 22 cars for the first time, with HWA joining the field as the 11th team in the 2018-19 campaign.

Several teams will run under different banners to last season, including Andretti becoming branded as BMW I Andretti Motorsport in light of the German automaker’s increased involvement in the program.

Techeetah is listed as DS Techeetah, with the Chinese outfit gaining factory support from DS Automobiles, while e.dams will run as Nissan e.dams, replacing Renault.

Venturi customer team HWA is listed simply as HWA for its first season in the championship, ahead of an increased Mercedes involvement in 2019-20.

The full entry list, including drivers, will be published by Nov. 16.

2018-19 Formula E Teams Entry List:
Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler Formula E Team
BMW I Andretti Motorsport
DS Techeetah
Virgin Racing
Mahindra Racing
NIO Formula E Team
Nissan e.dams
Panasonic Jaguar Racing
Venturi Formula E Team

Jake Kilshaw is a UK-based journalist who is e-racing365's Managing Editor and also European Editor for Sportscar365. He is a student of Politics and International Relations. Contact Jake

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Avatar


    August 28, 2018 at 11:27 am

    The big question mark is Dragon. Will they keep their in-house motor development or will the team get support from an OEM? A few months back Dragon was linked with an official Ford entry but nothing became public so far. They really do need some investment to keep competing…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More in Formula E